mopaprize.blogg.se

Use calibre android to remove kindle.drm
Use calibre android to remove kindle.drm







use calibre android to remove kindle.drm

Man spent so much time trying to figure this out, but this made it so easy At least with my music purchases I can support artists on a site that does not use DRM:. Here are some screenshots for steps 3, 6, and 7. The file in My DocumentsCalibre can now be copied to another device, for example imported into Calibre on a Linux/Debian system. When you import the book in Calibre, Alf’s plugin will automatically strip the DRM. You’ll find it in My DocumentsMy Kindle Content. You want to point Calibre at theįile DeDRM_calibre_plugin/DeDRM_plugin.zip which is inside tools_v6.0.8.zip (don’t unzip DeDRM_plugin.zip!).īuy an ebook using the Android app (or any linked device). Install Apprentice Alf’s tools in Calibre. Install the Kindle PC application from Amazon. The work-around is to run Calibre and Apprentice Alf’s tools on Windows. And frankly, patching an apk is a fairly involved process. Some people have written patches for the Android Kindle app so that you can view the ebook’s PID, but they are not up to date.

use calibre android to remove kindle.drm

I’m not 100% sure but it seemed to be missing the PID of the ebook (the PRC file on my Android device). I tried using Apprentice Alf’s tools with Calibre on Debian but the decryption didn’t work. Also, past behaviour of Amazon doesn’t inspire confidence. So I looked into how to strip the DRM so that I could read the ebook on my Linux (Debian) laptop using a non-DRM-encumbered application. Unfortunately the Android app is crippleware in that you can’t export your highlights and notes. I bought an ebook from Amazon using their Android Kindle app.









Use calibre android to remove kindle.drm